X Marks the Scot - An on-line community of kilt wearers.

X Marks Partners - (Go to the Partners Dedicated Forums )
USA Kilts website Freedom Kilts website Xmarks advertising information Scotweb website Burnetts and Struth website
Gaelic Clothing website Altkilt website Buy-a-kilt website The Scottish Trading Company
Closed Thread
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Can I wear my kilt every day?

So I'm new to the world of everyday kilted-dom and I'm in need of a little advice.

Basically this- Can I wear my kilt every day?

As mentioned in another couple of threads I have a kiltstore casual kilt in Scot Modern Green 13oz tartan. LOVE IT! It's my first kilt and the only one I own and, well, I just can't take it off... but I need to know. Will the tartan pull or sag if I wear it every day? At the moment it serves two roles in it's union-sanctioned dual-role as a casual and formal garment. I guess I'm afraid I'm gonna wear it out!!! When worn casually I don't use a kilt pin and i have two sporrans with chain straps which I alternate. When worn formally I have a self-made pin that is affixed with magnets.

Sowhadoyareckon??

Scotty

Of course you can wear it everyday, I'm not able to .. at least not at the moment, but Hamish does, and there are many others as well..
    you will need to get more kilts, it is an addiction... I now have 7 kilts, some for more casual wear and some for smarter!

of course you will be told to change the chains on the sporran straps.!!! very wise advice!

good luck

paul

Definitely get some leather sporran straps. The chain is fine for formal wear, but can damage the kilt if worn too much.

Now, it's fine to wear a kilt every day. Many here do just that. Now, I don't know if I would want to wear the SAME kilt every day. You definitely need to get a few more.
    We're fools whether we dance or not, so we might as well dance. - Japanese Proverb