X Marks the Scot - An on-line community of kilt wearers.
|
-
24th August 16, 07:35 AM
#7
Only the arms of certain families are restricted by law. Such families may or may not also be clan chiefs in law. Tartans are not regulated in who may wear them in law, including Balmoral. The latter restriction is one of convention rather than law. There was an article in The Times of London the other week on this very subject. A link is attached to the syndicated story from The Australian newspaper.
http://www.theaustralian.com.au/news...5b93ab4dd1d649
-
Posting Permissions
- You may not post new threads
- You may not post replies
- You may not post attachments
- You may not edit your posts
-
Forum Rules
|
|
Bookmarks